Hollywood Theater

 

Animated Oscar Nominated Shorts

Note - Other than the last film (Pear Brandy and Cigarettes), this program is acceptable for children.

Blind Vaysha – dir. Theodore Ushev, Canada
Vasyha is not like other young girls; she was born with one green eye and one brown eye. But her odd eyes aren’t the only thing that’s special about her gaze.

Borrowed Time – dirs. Andrew Coats and Lou Hamou-Lhadj, USA
A weathered Sheriff returns to the remains of an accident he has spent a lifetime trying to forget.

Pearl – dir. Patrick Osborne, USA
Set inside their home, a beloved hatchback, Pearl follows a girl and her dad as they crisscross the country chasing their dreams

Piper – dir. Alan Barillaro, USA
The story of a hungry sandpiper hatchling who ventures from her nest for the first time to dig for food by the shoreline.

Pear Brandy and Cigarettes – dir. Robert Valley, Canada and UK
Important note: this film will be the last film in the program It includes violence, language, sex, and drug use, and it’s not appropriate for children. We’ll have a Parental Guidance warning prior to this short, so that parents can usher children out of the theater if they’d like.

Passes Accepted: Guest Pass and Member Guest Pass.

Runtime
86 minutes
Format
Digital
oscaranimated.jpg

Showtimes

Monday 02/20/17

  • 6:30 PM

Tuesday 02/21/17

Wednesday 02/22/17

Thursday 02/23/17

Friday 02/24/17

Saturday 02/25/17

Sunday 02/26/17

Monday 02/27/17

Tuesday 02/28/17

Wednesday 03/01/17

Thursday 03/02/17

Login

Forgot your password?