The Projects Featuring Plink Flojd

Plink Flojd is a super audio/visual collective started by David Quiles Guillo with co-founders Yoshi Sodeoka and Eric Mast AKA E*Rock. Originally inspired by Pink Floyd, the homage is pushed to the next level into a new art form. Anything goes with Plink Flojd.

Members of the collective include: Akin, Andrew Benson, Peter Burr, Cristopher Cichocki, Jason Forrest, Rollin Leonard, Sara Ludy, Shane McAdams, Jonathan McCabe, Austin Meredith, A. Bill Miller, Lorna Mills, Brenna Murphy, Daron Murphy, Sabrina Ratte, and Jimmy Joe Roche.

The Projects brings together experimental artists from comics, animation, and other narrative arts for a free three-day festival of workshops, exhibitions, panels, performances, projections, collaborative projects, and intensive creative mayhem! Guest artists each have a small space to curate however they please and visitors are invited to join in the fray. The festival is oriented toward creative process, idiosyncratic expression and inspiration, leaving behind the festival model of comics as commerce. Gone are the tables and the sales pitch - instead, a party!



Sunday, October 21